Thread: Hiya Everyone!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hiya Everyone!

Hey everyone, I'm new here (obviously haha) and well I decided that I come on here enough looking up information about questions that I have that I felt it was time I should actually become a member.

As far as belly dance goes, I'm a new student. I've been taking classes for about 5 weeks and am currently learning tribal fusion. Before hand about a year and a half ago I was taking lessons under Sonya from Arabesque Chicago, and that went on for a few months. Unfortunately I had to quit due to an immediate death in the family. However, a year later I find myself irresistibly drawn back to this ancient and wonderful art form.

I hope one day to become an amazing dancer and perhaps an ambassador for the dance one day. So I've decided to start young. I don't think I have to worry about stalkers on here or anything so I don't feel frightened about telling my age. I am eighteen going on nineteen this December.

Ever since I was younger, about 14, I've always wanted to dance. I'm not sure why... Actually I can't even remember, but the urge has always been there. And before anyone asks, the name I have chosen (which I'm sure some of you are familiar with) is pronounce Heh-Kuh-Tee. She's the greek goddess of the moon, crossroads, and gateways/passageways. I think I've written enough already so I won't bore you all with why I chose that name unless you want to know~

Well thanks for hearing me out this much, I hope to post again soon!

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the forum Hecate, Love your enthusiasm and you are young enough to become a wonderful dancer with dedication and practice you can do so.
    ~Mosaic
    Dance is like glitter, it not only colours your life, it makes you sparkle, you find it everywhere and in everything and it's near impossible to get rid of. (unknown)

Post Thanks / Like