Thread: Hi there!

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hi there!

Hi everybody

My name is Ahnna. I come from Sweden, and I'm a newbie to these forums (although I've done quite a bit of lurking), and a bit of a newbie to bellydancing. I've been dancing belly dance a couple of times a week for 1.5 years, and I'm absolutely loving it. I have previously danced some streetdance and some jazz, but now I am more focused on belly dancing, and also do some bollywood dancing. I love the strength and femininity of the belly dance, and the wonderful music we dance to. I'm just hooked

I hope to pick up some hints and tips here at the forums, and to learn more about the background of the dance, the different styles of belly dance, and just about everything there is to know

Post Thanks / Like

Välkommen! Jag är också från Sverige men bor i grannlandet.
    Hope you will find some nice discussions here.
    Where in Sweden are you? (if you don't mind sharing) What's the bellydance scene like there?
    Gis
    immer glimmer

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the forum Ahnna. I am sure you will find lots of interesting topics here. If you have any questions just ask, someone will have an answer or be able to point you in the right direction.
    ~Mosaic
    Dance is like glitter, it not only colours your life, it makes you sparkle, you find it everywhere and in everything and it's near impossible to get rid of. (unknown)

Post Thanks / Like

Thank you, mosaic!

Quote Originally Posted by gisela View Post
    Välkommen! Jag är också från Sverige men bor i grannlandet.
    Hope you will find some nice discussions here.
    Where in Sweden are you? (if you don't mind sharing) What's the bellydance scene like there?
    Gis
    Tack Vad kul med fler svenskar här!
    I live in Malmö, so I live pretty close to denmark.