Post Thanks / Like

Default Total Bellydancing Noob.

Hello everyone!!
    I found your forum via many Google searches regarding bellydancing DVDs. I am in a situation where I don't have enough money to find an instructor (and there aren't many in my area to be had anyway). I have never bellydanced before, but I am in relatively good shape and can keep a beat. I am looking for some assistance in where to begin my practice, (which DVDs should I look into, what should I do first, etc.) and to meet some people who can keep me encouraged!!

On a more personal note, I am a 20-something teacher. I live in Texas and drink excessive amounts of green tea. I am also a graphic designer and pin-up model in my spare time.

Looking forward to meeting everyone.

Post Thanks / Like

You have come to the right place to have questions answered and for support. There are several threads that list DVDs recommended for beginners and beyond, so you can search for DVDs or go to the Instructors and Students - Belly Dance Forums forum and browse the various threads.

Here is one thread on instructional DVds http://www.bellydanceforums.net/inst...onal-dvds.html

I hope that will get you started. Good luck on your dance journey.

~Mosaic
    Dance is like glitter, it not only colours your life, it makes you sparkle, you find it everywhere and in everything and it's near impossible to get rid of. (unknown)

Post Thanks / Like

Hiya *waves* I'm a newbie too. Everyone is just lovely and very helpful. Hope to see you around on the forums :-)

Ali x

Post Thanks / Like

Hi Vintage Dancer,