Thread: Hello!!

Post Thanks / Like

Big Grin Hello!!

Hi all

I am new to the forums, just wanted to introduce myself I am Kelly, and am in Central VA. I was introduced to the dance when my son was a baby, he is 14 now!! (I can hardly believe it!!) I haven't been dancing straight through the whole time, but on and off until the last 3/4 years where I have studied several forms and traditions, plus fire dancing. I am currently studying Egyptian (fusion) with a wonderful teacher and friend, as well as continuing with my own personal fusion of styles.

The past year was both a difficult one and a wonderful one. I got married <3 and had a couple of sad things happen, so I took a year off from dancing It was hard and more difficult to get my isolations back when I started back up, but muscle memory kicked in (thank god) and I am getting it back, and more.

I guess that is enough for now. I am looking forward to getting to know some other dancers

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome Kelly. Hope you enjoy reading and posting!

Post Thanks / Like

Always nice to welcome another keen dancer to the forum. Congrats on your marriage
    ~Mosaic
    Dance is like glitter, it not only colours your life, it makes you sparkle, you find it everywhere and in everything and it's near impossible to get rid of. (unknown)

Post Thanks / Like

To the forum in addition to bellydance I also practise fire dancing (well candles to be more precise) they are very different dance styles but I love them both. Perhaps bellydance wins out though

Hope you enjoy being a part of the forum and I look forward to reading your future posts!
    love
    Sita

Post Thanks / Like

Thanks for the warm welcome I have been reading, and like the feel of this community

Post Thanks / Like

A warm welcome from me to you too, Kelly!
    Firedancing is very much on my "AW! I wanna learn how to do that TOO!" list!