Post Thanks / Like

Default I guess I should have done this...

I joined the forum over a year ago because I was researching getting my first professionally made custom costume and I was seeking advice. I made one post and then never returned. Earlier this week I was researching the names of beats and rhythms and how to distinguish them (provoked by my instructor asking the class what something was and all of us pulling the duh face) and it lead me to an article that is posted on this forum, and I thought, 'Oh, there's that forum I joined a while back,' so I started browsing a bit made a comment or two and decided I might be a more active member rather than a spectator member.

To be warned I tend to ramble and I am a horrible speller. I am 27 years old and I have been dancing for nearly three years. I started off in Shreveport in 2007 doing American-style tribal. After about a year I started taking classes from a second instructor learning Folkloric Egyption. I finished my degree in August 2008 and moved back home. I did a lot of reasearch and contacted an instructor in the area. I anticipated starting up in September, but due to the financial stress of post-studential life, I wasn't able to start dancing again until March of 2009.