Favorite instructional video

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle

I know we had a thread like this once upon a time but I always felt it was useful so I figured we should resurrect it....
What is your favorite instructional DVD/video? What makes it your favorite? I am still a student so any input you give is extremely welcome!:D

Shanazel

I like the Heartbeat of Belly Dance with Jenna and Roqui. The breakdown of rhythms and explanations of the same offered by Roqui are very interesting indeed. That girl can come drum at my haflas any time!

Inanna

I really love the instructional videos by Jillina. I love how the video is set up, with a warm up and then she shows you the moves she will be using later on in the video, then there is a section where the moves are put together into combinations, and then after that you get to some actual choreography and then my favourite part is seeing her dance the choreography you just learned at a performance.

Demelza

Inanna - I agree with you....Jillina's performance at the end of the "Instructional Bellydance with Jillina - level 2" is especially good - definately one of my favourites. :)

slinks

I have many favourites :)

Mesmera's Garden, Keti's A-Z 1 & 2 and her new Astrobelly, Shamira's Pure Technique, Aziza's veil, Hadia...... just naming a few

Michelle

you guys are great... thanks for your input!

Attachments

• 1183.jpg
    1183.jpg
    22.9 KB · Views: 3
  • 1184.jpg
    1184.jpg
    30.9 KB · Views: 10

zahra

Hi Michelle,

I love the dvd series by Hadia-she is a fabulous instructor and
a beautiful dancer.

The other series I love is by Veda Sereen. She has instructional
videos/dvds for sword, cane, etc. Well done.

Good luck on your dance journey! :)

Viv

Right now the two I am using for at home practice are Aziza's Ultimate Bellydance Practice Companion and Rachel Brice's Tribal Fusion Belly Dance. I try to alternate back and forth and do one video a day.