Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Exotic Fusion(stripping and belly dance)

So the thing is, I'm a stripper.
    However, I belly dance also(the genuine kind, not what some people might think of as "stripper belly dancing). I'm still somewhat of a upper level novice, but I'm planning on really focusing on it and practicing more.
    I really want to combine belly dance with exotic dance for my job.
    I love both. Most people of course, view strippers as promiscuous and too dumb to do anything else (think of the way that some people view belly dancing as "not proper"). I know that it's an extreme comparison, and belly dance is nothing like stripping (so don't be offended by thinking that's my point). I'm just saying that, although it is risque, I actually view my job as art. Besides the initial intent of it being erotic, I try to express something more to my audience as well. And I am not a prostitute, I don't have relationships with my customers. I take my job seriously.
    I love belly dance, I think it's sensual and sexy, but yet it's classy and elegant, in a way that has been lost in most mainstream "erotic" dancing. So I wanted to fuse it into my own dancing for the club.
    I have no intentions of advertising it as if its pure "belly dancing" if I fuse it into exotic dance. I would only give credit for it inspiring my dance style, and I wouldn't even do that if you all prefer I don't. I would make sure to inform anyone who I discuss belly dance in relation to my job with knows that all belly dance is not anymore sexual then ballet, and that its only the other dance styles I mixed in that are.