What do you think of this

EnigmaMind

I am a self proclaimed belly dancer (by that I mean I self taught). I have taken a few classes on and off and the teacher told me that I am advanced so I'm not like a bad dancer or anything. But, I am thinking of just doing my own thing when dancing. By this I mean, not following a certain style. I want to just have my own style. For some reason when I feel like a choose a style I have to stay within certain boundaries and I like to just be free to do my own thing. Maybe someday I will stick to a style, if the style is my kind of style, but right now I just like doing my own thing. And it's not just with dancing it's with other things like my style of dress and poetry (I always write in the freestyle style). But what do you guys think of this? Do you think it is cool that I am just doing my own thing?

Leave positive comments please :)

Amulya

All dancers develop their own style eventually, within a dance style of course. If you really want to have more freedom Tribal Fusion would be great for you.
What do you do? Cabaret style? More Egyptian or Turkish? Or something completely different?

Kashmir

I am a self proclaimed belly dancer (by that I mean I self taught). I have taken a few classes on and off and the teacher told me that I am advanced so I'm not like a bad dancer or anything. But, I am thinking of just doing my own thing when dancing. By this I mean, not following a certain style. I want to just have my own style. For some reason when I feel like a choose a style I have to stay within certain boundaries and I like to just be free to do my own thing.