the weight issue... again...

Apphia

I'm sure this thread will turn into another broken record, but I had to start one. I'm almost 29. I'm a mother of a 2 year old, and I'm slightly over 200 lbs.. I've floated between a size 18 and 16 (U.S. size gauge) and I'm about 5'5".... I've been heavy the majority of my life... I gained about 40 lbs after I married my wonderful husband, (married almost 10 years now) ... After I had my beautiful son, I had hoped that I could loose more than I had originally weighed, (especially since I nursed him for a year!) but alas, I went back to my original weight... I suffered post-partum depression for quite some time after I had my son... it went unchecked and untreated until recently...

About 6 years ago I studied bellydance under a wonderful teacher, and graduated from beginners to intermediate. I had to stop classes because of career difficulties, and money issues.. I had planned on going back.. but you know how the best laid plans are...

So here I am, way out of shape, lingering on the edge of depression, feeling fat and very unattractive... I need to get into shape, but it is VERY difficult to fit in practice time with a husband, a 2 year old, 2 part time jobs, etc.... I know.. I shouldn't type this as depressing as it's coming out.. I just need advice.. I need encouragement.. I've contacted a local fitness/zumba business to see how much it would cost to just get some private mirror time, but she's emailed me back wondering how much money would I think would be reasonable.. I don't know..

I also have purchased Rachel Brice's Serpentine because I thought the yoga approach would improve my posture and help me get back on the horse, so to speak.. another road block... I don't have time!! I can't seem to squeeze any in at all! What do I do? PLEASE, PLEASE help me get on the right track!

Darshiva