Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New here!

Post Thanks / Like

Default New here!

Hey there. I'm Shannon. I'm 25 and live in Kentucky, USA. I've been lurking on these forums for a few weeks and have learned a lot! I really want to learn bellydance. I have been interested for years but I've always been too afraid that I'm "too fat." Over the last few years, my self confidence has grown and between my work schedule/money, I'm going to go to a few classes a month and supplement with DVDs (I realize that's frowned upon). I work nights which will make it hard to go to classes regularly.

I have no real dance experience. My other hobbies include hoopdancing, fire fans, flow wand, fire eating, knitting, sewing, learning poi, flags, and contact staff. My favorite bellydancers are Rachel Brice, Zoe Jakes, Sera Solstice, and Valentina Unity.

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the forum Daimere. Glad that you will be able to begin your lessons, it is great you can have a few lessons with an instructor & continue to learn via DVDs - Look forward to hearing about your BD journey
    ~Mosaic
    Dance is like glitter, it not only colours your life, it makes you sparkle, you find it everywhere and in everything and it's near impossible to get rid of. (unknown)

Post Thanks / Like