Business Etiquette in Hiring a Photographer

Greek Bonfire

I hope I'm posting in the right topic. About a month ago I talked to a local photographer about doing a photoshoot via e-mail on Facebook. She responded a little later on telling me her prices, asking about my availability, etc. I told her that I am not available on weekends as I have heavy family obligations right now but am available on such and such a date. She then asked what location I had in mind (which sorry to say I didn't because I am not too experienced yet in knowing about that). I told her she could come to my house but if she has any better ideas in mind, I'd love to talk about them with her. That was my last correspondence with her. This was all done on Facebook e-mail; she never offered me her phone number or another e-mail site so I was left to the "mercy" of Facebook's reliability :D