Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Belly dancer in Texas...

Greetings all! I am new to belly dancing and a bit nervous to be posting. Still, I just wanted to say hello and please let me know what you think...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ex4j...X6WstvxhrioURg

Post Thanks / Like

Dude, dancing in your underwear is never appropriate for bellydance.
    Bellydance in Kyabram!
    Skype classes a specialty.
    Email kyabrambellydance@gmail.com for more information.

Post Thanks / Like

So practicing at home requires full dress?

Post Thanks / Like

If you're going to put it on youtube where you're representing our dance form with the whole world potentially watching? YES.
    Bellydance in Kyabram!

Post Thanks / Like

I am literally brand new to this and seem to notice a shortage of males even attempting this art. I am honestly surprised at the hostility and from a moderator no less. Thanks for the warm welcome I suppose.

Post Thanks / Like

Dude, put some clothes on and then we can talk.
    Bellydance in Kyabram!

Post Thanks / Like

Better yet, I will keep doing what I am doing so you will remain silent. I swear, only a short sighted fool would complain about this. It is like finding a unicorn and then complaining because it is red, instead of white.
    Last edited by Straycat009; 01-05-2015 at 01:13 AM. Reason: typo

Post Thanks / Like

Oops... Looks like we are not off to a good start.... I don't think anyone is complaining about your dance skills... I should be so lucky as to be as good as you... But we are not really seeing any bellydancing here... You are showing us great club dancing .. twerking... but not really bellydance... your costume choice is O.K. for a club dancing vid but not O.K. for the Bellydancing scene...

No one here is down on you.. this forum is a pretty easy going place and is full of acceptance... maybe go on rewind and start again...we always have room for another male dancer....

Post Thanks / Like