manchester classes, help please?

*leila*

Because of time and location there are only 2 possible classes I can attend, I am a total beginner, and i am so glad I came across this site, the first class, is with Katy C part of the learnbellydance.co.uk she is based at the longfield Suit , prestwich.

The second class is with Opium Belly dance, she has a class at the dancehouse Theatre on Oxford road Manchester.

Both are on a Tuesday night.

What i really want to know is if anyone has been to these class, or currently are and would you recommend them.

Any help would be really appreciated.

lizaj

Because of time and location there are only 2 possible classes I can attend, I am a total beginner, and i am so glad I came across this site, the first class, is with Katy C part of the learnbellydance.co.uk she is based at the longfield Suit , prestwich.

The second class is with Opium Belly dance, she has a class at the dancehouse Theatre on Oxford road Manchester.

Both are on a Tuesday night.

What i really want to know is if anyone has been to these class, or currently are and would you recommend them.

Any help would be really appreciated.

I personally do not know Opium..she is new to the scene but I do know Katy Carmichael and she is very sincere about getting folks to do this dance properly and a nice dancer herself to the bargain. I don't think you will go far wrong with her .

Have you also considered Tracy Gibbs? She is on Orientaldancer.net and a fantastic dancer, one of the best in the UK!
There's also Madeleine Mitchelle and Michelle Pender. I can heartedly reccomend Madeleine , she taught me originally.

karena

Can you get to here?
bellydance classes and workshops
One of the most respected dancers in the UK.