Post Thanks / Like

Default Hi, from Indiana, too!

hi - Illustria/Inez here from west lafayette, Indiana (originally from the Philippines). I've been studying bellydancing for a few months (formally) but I've been trying my hand (my hips, I mean) at the craft through youtube for some time. It's the most fun I've ever had with my body!

Hello to everyone on the forums! Thanks for having a forum like this!

Post Thanks / Like

Hi and welcome to the forum. I love what you wrote, .."It is the most fun I've ever had with your body" LOL! A perfect way to put it! I have a small book of quotes, would you mind if I added that to my little book, with your name of course as the originator

You sound, like a fun, happy person, so glad you love BD so much... keep on having fun with your body!
    ~Mosaic
    Dance is like glitter, it not only colours your life, it makes you sparkle, you find it everywhere and in everything and it's near impossible to get rid of. (unknown)

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome!

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Mosaic View Post
    Hi and welcome to the forum. I love what you wrote, .."It is the most fun I've ever had with your body" LOL! A perfect way to put it! I have a small book of quotes, would you mind if I added that to my little book, with your name of course as the originator

You sound, like a fun, happy person, so glad you love BD so much... keep on having fun with your body!
    ~Mosaic
    Thank you so much, to both you and Rassi, for the warm welcome! Oh, I'm very flattered - yes, do add the quote! But really, it's so much fun - I've never been this confident in my body, and I've never shown people my belly before. It feels good - the bellydancing, I mean.

I feel happier when I start dancing and improvising from what little I know. It's almost like this during a dance:

"Woohoo! where did that come from?"

"I have a muscle there? COOOOOOLLLL!!!"