Hello, I'm new!

LibraRaqs

As the title says, just wanted to say hi--this board looks like an awesome place! I originally discovered the wonder of bellydance years ago through it's music, and as an artist, I've incorporated it into several of my art pieces. I've been dancing (amateur level, for fun) for almost four years. Glad to have found this forum!

Tourbeau

Welcome! Can I ask which kind of music attracted you to the dance? (It gives us an idea of what style you are interested in.)

LibraRaqs

Welcome, LibraRaqs. What kind of art do you do?

Thank you, Shanazel! I do a lot of drawing and painting, and belly dancers is a favorite theme of mine for art subjects (a pastel I did in 2019, for instance, is my avatar). Don't worry, I'm not here to sell my stuff, it's just something I love to do! :)

LibraRaqs

Welcome! Can I ask which kind of music attracted you to the dance? (It gives us an idea of what style you are interested in.)

Thank you, Tourbeau! So--I love most types of belly dance music, but my all time favorite is traditional Middle Eastern percussion, as well as American music inspired by Eastern rythms. Some examples would be the works of Hossam Ramzy (Egypt) and the bellydance music by Solace (main percussionist, Jerimiah Soto).
How about yourself, do you have any musical favs?

Tourbeau