Short video of Sema Yildiz !!!!!!!!!

Moon

I liked it too, thanks for sharing Maria :)
I also really liked it she was not wearing one of those "sexy costumes".

Aisha Azar

Sema Yildiz

Dear Aya,
I am studying Turkish Roman now, and she is great at it!! Sema Yildiz is my favorite Turkish dancer. Thanks for sharing the clip!!
Regards,
A'isha

Kiraze

There are more videoclips of Sema at her own webpage: http://www.semayildiz.com/video.html

She definately is a great dancer, but I would say that many new dancers do are good and even have similar style with her simply because she has taught many of the top class Turkish dancers like Asena, Didem and Elcin :)

I was soooo disappointed that her coming here to Singapore was cancelled in August - I do hope to have a chance to study with her as she is told to be excellent teacher even her style is more like "follow my bouncing butt" than explaining everything deeply.

Maria_Aya

Dear Kiraze !!!!!!!!!!
You are a treasure :) ty ty ty
Didnt knew that Sema had a site, and her videos are great.
I dont know much yet for turkish style (altho greek tsifteteli have some influence) but I'm planning after June 2007 (where I wont be running as a tazmania devil, lol) to go to Turkey and study Roman
Thank you again for the info

Maria Aya:D

p.s. After watching the video-clips of Sema, I had the feeling that she reminded me very much of Lulu Sabogni, Brazil...

Last edited:

Safran

The clip Maria posted was indeed nice, but different. I actually had to watch it twice, so that I could look beyond her being "all over the place" and concentrate on the other elements of her dance. That really shows I need to educate myself more on different styles to get used to different ways.

I loved the bit on her site with old Turkish newspaper clippings of her. That was so nice!

Yshka