Taht Il Shibbak

Nafiseh

Another request for a classic translation, specifically the 'talky' bit at the beginning (I'm using the Fatme Sehran version off The Queen of Balady 5min 58)

I've looked at the translation on Shira's site but it doesn't have the beginning.

Thanks!

Salome

Administrator
I know those lyrics are on the forum. I think Aisha posted them. They are not in the lyrics forum though. Try using the search function and I bet you'll come up with it.

cathy

Thanks Moon. I like this song. But did you notice some of the translations made little or no sense? I wonder whether it is over literal, or from one of those computer translators? Or it was transliterated wrong in some places? Like these lines:

It appeared the guy was bisexual.
He does not know a cover or a road.
Your cheeks are apples; let me taste them, oh macho one. Slaughtering apples. Go away, oh macho one.
Oh sweet one, wearing the dress, I want to repent on your hands.
A day and I am a surgeon.
I say, a deer from the rural area, with light blood (lighthearted), is forbidden.
The love from her eyes. Forget about the one that walks like a bear (obese), oh my eyes.

Cathy

Nafiseh

Moon

Thank you for posting that, but I had already seen Shira's translation, and yes Cathy I agree it does seem somewhat overly literal.

Salome

I did a search and found a thread where Aisha posted an explaination of what the song was about, but no translation sadly :(

Yshka

Hi,

ik had Shra's translation corrected by an Arabic friend, or at least made more nderstandable. I will try and find it in my papers tomorrow and post here if I can.
I also have one in German given to me by Rita Sherif. Both don't have the intro like on the Queen of Baladi album though.

Moon

I did not dare to say it yet, but I often still have a hard time understanding Arabic songs even when I see the translation :redface:

Adel on tribe.net wrote: