What are your favorite songs to dance to?

Imeera

What are your favourite songs to dance to?

Hiiii! I was just listening to Yearning by Raul Ferrando and thought "This is a song I can't wait to choreograph to". The music speaks to me and fillms my head with images of two lovers seperated and well, yearning for eachother :lol:, I would never dare to even try dancing to it yet as I am still a beginner. But I can't help it!

It got me thinking though, what songs would you say "speak" to you and fill you with emotion that you can belly dance dance to? Arabic or not, it doesn't really matter =] If you have a video of you dancing to one of these songs and wouldn't mind sharing please do! :D

Last edited:

LadyFatima

Hey, that's great that you found a song that "speaks to you". I really feel like when you find a great song that you literally can't WAIT to dance to (so much that it makes you light up like a Christmas tree every time you hear it) it makes you WANT to give it your all when you actually do perform your dance.
It just makes you more dedicated, you know?

In the course of only a few months I've DEFINATELY found several songs online that speak to me.

My absolute #1 favorite song to belly dance to is without a shadow of a doubt *drumroll*

Aziza performed by Hossam Ramzy:clap::dance:

I ADORE THIS SONG!!

I dance to it every day at least 2 or 3 times, whether I'm practicing my choreography for it, or just dancing to it while I do housework (does that still count as practice. . .?:think:)

I forget how I found it, but I first heard it on this video of a tribute to Egyptian belly dancers (forgive me if you've seen this already)

YouTube - Eygptian bellydancers

The quality for this one isn't all that great, but luckily the better version of the song is available on Youtube as well.

To me, it just simply explains the art, history and beauty of Raks Sharki in a perfect 3 minutes and 40 seconds:D

Imeera