Stage Makeup Tips/Tricks/Secrets

Caricar

Hello my beautiful laydees.

So I'm just learning all about stage makeup right now, though I've always been a fanatic, and wanted to poll you all about your biggest tips,tricks and/or secrets to great stage makeup that you all have..whether it's creating a perfect black line around the eyes, or contouring, or whatever.

I'd be really interested in hearing them.

As for me, Rimmel Sun Shimmer is my secret. It is the most unbelievable non-permanent tanner cream out there and creates a non streaky, bronzed glow. I mix it in with moisturizer lotion to tone down the pigment. It does NOT come off during sweating or dancing, and washes off in the shower. I use it for all my fun nights out with the girls too. It's often sold out in drugstores here in Calgary, because people have discovered how fantastic this stuff is! (And trust me, I've tried almost ever self tanner & bronzer out there on the market!)

And for the perfect eyeliner, I find Revlon Colour Stay black eye liner (crayon) is unbelievable, smooth and really easy to get an accurate line - I go under the eye, follow the angle of the lower lid up & out away from the eye, then draw another line following the upperlid, following that lid's angle up and out away from the eye, then fill in the gap between the two lines. Never fails!

jannine

I found a great cream foundation. Evens out the skin tone.cover bruises (I broke my nose a month ago) scars etc. Its called Cover FX, and its waterproof. I love it.

be blessed

miriam

I use a highlighter pen after I've applied my color to "lift" any shadows on the face. It's really great for performances because it helps to prevent weird shadows in photos. :) The one I'm currently using is Mary Kay.

samsied

Have you read any of Kevyn Aucoin's books. I have one called "Making Faces" and have in the past borrowed another called "Face Forward" from the local library.