A bit of fun maybe

khanjar

Seeing as I am having another bout of insomnia due to excessive night time thinking, I have been trying to tire the mind by doing online quizzes.

I found this one, which although it is a quiz of sorts, it is a quiz created by intellectuals for the purpose of defining whether a person is right brain dominant or left brain dominant.

As I am an art student, I searched out a site to do with art and came across the site below, a site which once the test is completed, the results are very enlightening and give food for thought, which is all well and good, but I am trying to tire the mind and get some sleep.

Although the test is scientific in basis, it also occurred it might also be a bit of fun for all those interested.

And for all those interested, here is the quiz ;

Right Brain vs Left Brain Creativity Test at The Art Institute of Vancouver

Oh, there is a question in there that asks if you have ever thought to be a dancer.

karena

Well I did it but I found myself answering some to most things. I am a pain in the behind on these things as I continually think 'well it depends' for every question so go for some in response. I spend more time critiquing the thing that is sensible :lol:

But with the sleeping thing Khanjar, when you have all those thoughts that won't go away, rather than trying to stop them, just let them flow in to your mind but rather than grasping them let them flow right back out again. You could picture them doing that if you're a visual person. You can keep yourself awake either engaging with them or trying to stop yourself engaging with them. Instead do neither, just let them be. And, try filling your mind with imagining what it would be like if you were asleep.
(Or just ignore me, as you didn't ask for any advice, and this is coming from someone who couldn't sleep last night for thinking :lol:)

Aniseteph